Sirius XM Weather Subscription

More
1 month 1 week ago #3384 by Don Wood
Replied by Don Wood on topic Sirius XM Weather Subscription
Hello David,

I agree with everything you mention in regard with their customer service. Usually when I call them it takes multiple times to get across to the Sirius XM folks that you have an airplane, NOT a car. After a few flip flops from supervisor to supervisor I get to the aviation dept and at least they have a little more knowledge about their product, at least know what your trying to get activated.
I have used this phone number for Sirius XM’s Aviation dept.
(855) 796-9847
I had terrible reception issues in my truck living in a mountains area with trees. Flat land no issue, but elected not to carry forward with Sirius XM after the trial period since.
I would love to see what other information you get from serious SiriusXM users, since I would say I’m a beginner at best using it in the aircraft. I’ve bounced from GDL 52 ( power/ charge port failed factory replaced with new unit ), Stratus, and now currently using the replaced GDL52 and waiting for Garmin 345 on order since last Oct 2021 to finish the panel avionics upgrade. Looking forward to no external devices and a consistency.

Good Luck, Don Wood

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• David Willis
  • David Willis's Avatar Topic Author
  • Subscriber
  • Subscriber
More
1 month 1 week ago #3383 by David Willis
Sirius XM Weather Subscription was created by David Willis