Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: I Think I Have Cessna PTSD

I Think I Have Cessna PTSD 1 month 1 week ago #1663

• Steve Rhode
  • Subscriber
  • Thank you received: 1
Kent,

I always say there is no sense wasting a perfectly good mistake. I've been flying since 1988 and this isn't even close to the first phase of airborne incidents. I'm in the fourth phase of incidents now. LOL.

I wish I could just fly oblivious to everything going on but all of my incidents have surrounded the engine compartment in some fashion. Maybe the worst non-engine issue was when I was pointing out a static wick to someone and it fell off in my hand.

A bit of reflection on the incident and using it to figure out what I could do better next time and like a nutter, I'm back in the air. I do have aEDM900 engine monitor and I will download the data and study is closely to see if I can learn anything more from it.

I know me, Afew flights and I'll be back feeling back to usual again.

Ironically, my aviation mentor who had more alarming stories than I ever had, died is a takeoff stall crash. Not even engine-related at all. He would entertain me with tails from his 8,000 hours of sparkplugs falling out in-flight or losing half his fuel system or some other unbelievable issue.

It's just nice to know there are others out there that get the wobbles after an incident. Us pilots are not used to admitting that kind of stuff.

I hope to see you back in the air soon.

And never forget the first law of flying - there is no sense dying all tensed up.

Steve
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I Think I Have Cessna PTSD 1 month 1 week ago #1661

• KENT VANDENBERG
  • Subscriber
  • Thank you received: 2